Orleans County Democrats elect new leadership

1 min read
Responsive Banner Ad
Subscribe Banner

NEWPORT — The Orleans County Democratic Committee has elected new officers as part of the organization’s mandatory reorganization, following Vermont state laws.

At the virtual meeting, Westmore educational consultant Joanna Burgess was elected as the county chair.

Gina Campoli, the Craftsbury town chair and a retired state environmental official, was named vice chair.

Clive Gray, a retired economist from Harvard and the Greensboro town chair, will maintain his role as secretary, a position he has held since 2015.

Westmore town chair Chris Evans has been appointed treasurer.

Responsive Banner Ad

Additionally, Liz Nelson, an artist from Glover, and Ed Sunday-Winters of Greensboro have been elected as delegates to the state Democratic Party.

The Orleans County Democratic Committee supports local Democrats serving in the Vermont State Legislature, including Senator Bobby Starr of Troy and Representatives David Templeman of Brownington, Orleans 3, and Katherine Sims of Craftsbury, Orleans 4.

The newly elected officers are poised to guide the Orleans County Democrats as they work to address local and state issues.

Responsive Banner Ad

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.