Kyle Chadburn & the Earthbound Spirits release second EP, “No Direction Vol. 2”

1 min read
Subscribe Banner

NEWPORT — Vermont-based singer/songwriter Kyle Chadburn and his band, The Earthbound Spirits, released their second EP, “No Direction, Volume 2,” today.

Following their first collection of original music, “No Direction, Volume 1,” released in October of 2022, Chadburn and his band are expanding their repertoire. While their debut EP showcased their blend of folk, bluegrass, and country influences, their latest work leans more heavily into blues and rock styles.

“No Direction, Volume 2” was engineered, mixed, and mastered by Ben Collette at Tank Studio in Burlington. The new record is seen as marking a significant evolution in the band’s style and Chadburn’s songwriting prowess.

Physical copies of the record will be available at all Earthbound Spirits performances. For those looking to stream the EP, it is currently available on Chadburn’s Bandcamp site and will be accessible on Spotify, and most other streaming services by July 28.

The Earthbound Spirits consists of drummer and vocalist Travis Leblanc, bassist Chris Doncaster, multi-instrumentalist Rudy Dauth, and keyboardist Mike Fried, along with Chadburn himself.

In celebration of the new EP’s release, the band will perform it in its entirety, along with other original songs and a selection of cover material, at the Wednesdays on the Waterfront concert series on August 9. The show will take place from 6:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m. on the shores of Lake Memphremagog in downtown Newport.

Responsive Banner Ad

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.